Doncaster Rovers 0-0 Fleetwood Town: 250 word match report

Heading into the Keepmoat Stadium for Doncaster Rovers' home match with Fleetwood Town

The problem with paint drying is that it’s hard to know what you are going to get. You’ve painted the fireplace wall and returned after supper to find it is bone dry, but take the same paint with a matt finish and apply it to the upstairs bathroom and all of a sudden you’re left red faced with paint all over your paws.

Dealing with this veritable mixed bag of outcomes is one of life’s great challenges. I often muse during redecoration how paint would probably be more predictable had Adam not gone for that apple. I chuckle to myself at the thought as the roller crosses a slightly hollow patch on the wall, fully aware that that part is sure to be the slowest to dry.

I think what makes paint drying so perplexing is that there are so many variables. Have you rolled or brushed? How versatile is the surface? And don’t get me started on the finish; dead-flat matt (the paint aficionado’s nightmare), water-based eggshell or silk. Of course, some formulations contain vinyl to make them more hardwearing, but how does that impact their drying speed?

For those of you who, like myself, have spent days on end watching paint dry, frantically trying to predict the outcome, I don’t need to explain what a roller coaster ride it can be. For those at the Keepmoat today, I suggest you give it a try.

Rovers and Fleetwood drew 0-0. I won’t bore you with the details.

by Jack Peat

3 thoughts on “Doncaster Rovers 0-0 Fleetwood Town: 250 word match report

  1. We’ve all experienced this sort of game at some stage and this is a brilliant way to deal with it as were the video “highlights”.

    Keep the faith.

    Neil, ECFC

Leave a comment